please come and introduce yourself

RV & Motorhome Club homepage Forums New Members Area please come and introduce yourself

Tagged: 

Viewing 48 posts - 1 through 48 (of 48 total)
  • Author

hello everyone my name is Richard. first of all welcome and thank you for joining.

I am your host so any problems please use the contact us button on the home page and I will do my very best to help you.

I have created this forum to help others like yourself to get recommendations from our knowledgable members
    so have a look around and join in

thank you

Welcome

Hiya! Well, that’s an hour of my life I won’t get back! What a kerfuffle! But I’m in at last…..cheers!
    I’m Elaine Tiffin, but prefer my username! 64, I’m an ill health retired midwife & nurse.
    Mum of 3 adult daughters, youngest has my 6 grands. A couple of years after I retired, my ex hubby retired too (he is a good mate!)
    With our pension lump sums, we decided, since we could never afford to rent French villas again, we’d buy a Yank RV with room to have a bedroom each & to enable us to take our 2 Basset hounds. That was 2012.
    Apart from Meester Chris being struck down with bladder cancer in 2014 & a year off in 2015 due to his major op, we’ve had long summers in France since…..plus UK trips when the mood takes us…..which is often!
    We’ve done 2 meets so far (try having them when we’re in UK Richard?) & hope to come to more…..awesome making new friends…..I’m a social animal, but Meester is the reticent sort!
    Looking forward to this forum & making more friends…..Happy days all!

Well done 👍👍👍

Gary Lloyd-Coxhead avatarGary Lloyd-Coxhead
    Participant

Hi Richard, managed to sign up and in without a hitch. Took me about 5 minutes in total using my iPhone 6! Will come back and do a proper intro when i can get in on my iPad. Can’t stand using onscreen keyboards!
    TTFN
    Gary

Well done Gary 👍👍

Inactive